Posted onby admin

3,913 Followers, 47 Following, 36 Posts - See Instagram photos and videos from Movistar eTeam (@movistareteam). Pro cycling’s Movistar Team sets their sights on victory while on the road as they face challenges, controversy and internal conflict. Watch all you want.


The Movistar Team is the longest-running, most successful squad in pro cycling’s top tier, the UCI WorldTour, which gathers together the 19 most prestigious men’s teams on the planet.

  1. Movistar Riders (often abbreviated to Riders or MRDS) is a Spanish esports organization, sponsored by the Spanish telecommunication company Movistar.
  2. Download Mi Movistar now and you can have all the information about your mobile, land line and internet in a single app! Reviews Review policy and info.

Moviestars To

2021 sees the Blues’ men’s team fulfil their 42nd consecutive season of activity with a roster of 29 riders. The squad also includes a 14-member women’s team, active since 2018 and part of the highest tier, the UCI Women’s WorldTour. Qualified professionals in support of those on the bikes complete an organisation employing nearly one hundred people.


Moviestarplanet Login


Some of the biggest stars within the names currently confirmed for 2021 are Enric Mas, Annemiek van Vleuten, Marc Soler, Leah Thomas, Alejandro Valverde, Emma Norsgaard, Miguel Ángel López, Iván García Cortina and Sheyla Gutiérrez.

Moviestarplanet 2


In its history, spanning more than four decades, the team has known only five title sponsors: Reynolds (aluminum, 1980-89), Banesto (bank, 1990-2003), Illes Balears (tourism authority, 2004-05), Caisse d’Épargne (savings bank, 2006-10) and Telefónica (telecom, 2011-present). The squad is managed by the Abarca Sports society, based in Egüés, Navarra (Spain).

Moviestarplanet Payment

Together with more than 900 victories as a professional, Europe-based men’s structure -as well as more than twenty already obtained with its women’s squad-, the organisation has achieved six yearly titles as the best team in the world in 1992, 2008 and – under Telefónica’s sponsorship – 2013 to 2016 consecutively.