How can I get the Dropbox Family plan?
If you already have a Dropbox account, you can switch to the Family plan in your account settings:
- How Much Does Dropbox Professional Cost
- Dropbox Pro Plans
- Dropbox Pro Account Cost
- How Much Does Dropbox Pro Cost
- How Much Is Dropbox Pro
- Learn how others use Dropbox. Visit the community. 1,101,858 members 464,724 conversations 478 online right now Top Community Posts.
- Dropbox has announced its paid Pro service will now cost $9.99 per month for 1 terabyte of storage (previously it was only 100GB). Also new are the following sharing control features: Also new are the following sharing control features.
- It ain’t free, but if you really want to expand your Dropbox account’s storage, the Pro account will get you 1TB of storage. Right now, upgrading will cost you £7.99 per month, which isn’t.
For those who need more than the free account offers, Dropbox has two account levels for individuals and two for businesses. The Plus account costs $11.99 per month or $119.88 per year, which gets.
- Sign in to dropbox.com.
- Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the top-right corner.
- Click Settings.
- Click Plan.
- Click Change Plan. If Dropbox Family appears as an option, you can upgrade from here.
Who can I invite to my Dropbox Family plan?
You can invite anyone age 13 or older to share Dropbox Family, up to 6 members in total. If they don’t already have a Dropbox account, invited members can create one when they join a Family plan.
How Much Does Dropbox Professional Cost
Can I join a Dropbox Family plan if I already have a Plus or Professional account?
Yes. If you have a Dropbox Plus or Professional account and are invited to join Dropbox Family, there’s no need to change your plan. Your individual account will be refunded for the prorated cost of your original plan and your plan will be changed to Dropbox Family. If you’d rather keep your original plan, ask the person who invited you to send a new invite to a different email address. You can then set up a new account that will be associated with a Family plan.
Are there any limitations on who can join a Family plan?
Yes. You won’t be able to join a Family plan if you’ve purchased extended version history for a Dropbox Plus or Professional account. You also can’t join a Family plan with an email associated with a Dropbox Business account, or if you’re in a restricted country or region.
How do I merge my existing Dropbox account with a Family plan?
There’s no need to make any changes to your account, or move any files or folders, when you purchase or join a Dropbox Family plan. Your plan will change to Dropbox Family, but your account profile, settings, and files will remain the same. However, only the Family manager can view or change billing info for the plan so if you previously had a Plus or Pro subscription, you may no longer have access to billing information.
Can the other members of my Family plan see the files I save to Dropbox?
Each member of your Dropbox Family plan has their own, private account. Only the files you choose to share can be viewed or edited by others.
Note: If you create or move files or folders inside a shared folder or the Family Room folder, they'll automatically be shared with everyone who has access to the folder.
How can I get support from Dropbox?
Family plan members can get help from the Dropbox help center,Quick Start Guides, community, and by email. Family managers can also request chat support.
Dropbox Pro Plans
What happens to my files if I use remote wipe?
If you use remote wipe to remove files from a lost or stolen device, the contents of the Dropbox folder on that device are removed. Your files won’t be deleted from your Dropbox account—they’re safely stored in the cloud, so you can re-sync them to any device when you’re ready.
Dropbox Pro Account Cost
How does sharing files and folders with other Family plan members count toward my storage space?
Every file or folder in a Family member’s account only counts once toward the total storage space quota. Sharing files and folders with other members of the same Family plan does not count toward the storage quota again. If you share with someone outside your Family plan, or if someone outside the plan shares with you, those files will count toward both your account quota and theirs. You can check your account settings to see how much of the storage quota has been used.
How Much Does Dropbox Pro Cost
Tip: Maximize storage space by sharing with Family members. If plan members have copies of the same file in their individual accounts, each file counts towards the total storage quota–but a shared file only counts once.
How Much Is Dropbox Pro
Can I buy more storage space?
We’re working on a Family plan with more shared space, but an upgrade isn’t available yet. Individual Family members can free up space by deleting unused files and folders, or they can opt out of Dropbox Family and choose an individual plan that meets their needs.
Can I earn free space on Dropbox Family?
Yes. You can earn free storage space on Dropbox Basic, Plus, Family, and Professional accounts, but it won’t be shared with other Family members. If you leave a Family plan, your free space will still be available on your individual account.
Can I leave a Family plan?
Family members can opt out of a Family plan at any time. If you leave the plan, your individual account will be downgraded to a free Basic plan. You’ll keep all your files and folders but will lose access to the features and storage space of Dropbox Family.