Dropbox Business Account

Posted onby admin

If you’re a Dropbox Business team admin, you can downgrade a Dropbox Business account to a Plus or Professional account.

  1. Dropbox Business Account Cost
  2. Dropbox Business Account Login
  3. Dropbox Business Account Cost

Dropbox is ending support for Internet Explorer 11. Effective October 2020, Dropbox will be ending support for Internet Explorer 11. If you are currently using Internet Explorer 11 to access your personal HMS Dropbox Business account via the internet, upgrade to a supported web browser. Supported browsers include Edge, Chrome, Firefox, or Safari. Sep 03, 2020 You can access different levels of Dropbox account settings depending on which platform you are using your account. On any platform, access the “Settings” or “Preferences” menu, then look for an “Account” tab/section to make changes to the available account options.

Dropbox Business Account

Convert a team member’s account to an individual account

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com with your admin credentials.
  2. Click Admin Console.
  3. Choose the Members tab.
  4. Click the gear icon next to the name of the person you want to remove.
  5. Select Delete member.
  6. Click Convert to individual Dropbox Basic account instead.
  7. Click Convert account.

Convert a team admin to an individual account

If you want to convert a team admin to an individual account and maintain the team:

Dropbox Business Account Cost

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com with your admin credentials.
  2. Add another team admin and ask them to remove you from the team.
  3. Upgrade your account.

If you want to convert a team admin to an individual account and cancel or downgrade the team:

Dropbox Business Account Login

  1. Click Admin console from the list on the left.
  2. Click Billing from the list on the left.
  3. Select why you’re canceling and click Continue with cancellation.
  4. Check all boxes to acknowledge the consequences of canceling.
  5. Scroll down and click Complete cancellation. Your account will be downgraded to Dropbox Basic at the end of your billing cycle.
  6. Once your account is downgraded to Dropbox Basic, you can upgrade to a Plus or Professional account.

Dropbox Business Account Cost

If you don’t want to wait until the end of your billing cycle to change your account status, you can contact Dropbox support for an immediate downgrade.