Dropbox Basic Plan

Posted onby admin

When you sign into the Dropbox desktop or mobile app on a device, that device is added to your device list in the security page of your account settings.

Basic

Deleting the Dropbox app from your computer or phone doesn’t cancel your Dropbox plan or delete your Dropbox account. Letting the credit card you were using to pay for Dropbox expire doesn’t cancel your Dropbox plan or necessarily stop you from getting charged. Your bank could have automatically transfered payments to your new card. Learn more about our plans for individuals. Compare Basic, Plus and Family to choose the right Dropbox for you.

Depending on your plan, you may only be allowed to be signed into a certain number of devices at a time. Here are the device limits for each plan:

  • Basic users can be signed into up to three devices at a time.
    • Note: If you're a Basic user, any devices you signed in to prior to March 2019 will remain on your device list, even if you're signed into more than three. However, if you'd like to sign into a new device, you'll have to sign out of your existing devices in order to do so or upgrade your Dropbox account.
  • Plus, Family, and Professional users can sign into as many devices as they need.
  • Business users can sign into as many devices as they need, but admins on Advanced and Enterprise teams can limit the number of devices their teams can link.

Note: Signing in to dropbox.com doesn’t count toward this number or add that device to your device list.

Dropbox basic plan free

What do I do if my device limit is reached?

If you’re a Basic user and you’re already signed into three devices, the next time you attempt to sign into a device, you’ll be prompted to sign out of one of your existing devices.

What Is Dropbox Basic Plan

You can also sign out of devices to remove them from your device list or sign out of devices remotely from your device list.

Dropbox Basic Plan
Photo Illustration by Avishek Das/SOPA Images/LightRocket via Getty Images

How much is dropbox basic plan

Dropbox Basic Plan Free

Last year, Dropbox launched a new passwords manager called Dropbox Passwords, which was available to use by anyone with a Plus, Family, or Professional Dropbox account. Now users relying of a free Dropbox Basic plan are set to gain access.

'We’re excited to help make the passwords experience easy for everyone, so starting in April, we’re rolling out Dropbox Passwords to all Dropbox users. Now, with a free Dropbox Basic plan, you can try a limited version of Passwords.' explained Dropbox. But what does a limited version actually mean?

Dropbox Passwords securely autofills usernames and passwords (Photo: Dropbox)

Dropbox Basic users will be able to store up to 50 passwords in Dropbox Passwords and have them automatically sync with up to three devices. It will also be possible to share passwords securely with anyone eventually, but this is a feature Dropbox is still working on and isn't available yet.

Plan

Dropbox Basic Plan Size

As with other password managers, Dropbox Passwords will autofill usernames and passwords for you across Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android. Your passwords are kept safe using zero-knowledge encryption and benefit from the same cloud security as the rest of the files stored in your Dropbox account. If you already have a paid-for Dropbox account, simply sign-in and download the Dropbox Passwords app to start using it without limits. From next month, Dropbox Basic users can do the same, but must keep the limits detailed above in mind.