Dropbox Basic Account

Posted onby admin

After you invite a user to join your Dropbox Business team, they will be able to join the team.They can either transfer an existing account to a Dropbox Business account or create a new account using their work email address. If they choose to transfer an existing account, they will be given the option to merge their existing files to the Dropbox Business account or create a new Dropbox Basic.

If you're the Family manager of a Dropbox Family plan, you can cancel your subscription at any time. The cancellation will go into effect at the end of your current billing cycle.

When the subscription ends:

  • Everyone on the plan (Family manager and members) will be downgraded to their own free Dropbox Basic account.
  • All plan members will retain access to all of their files and folders, as well as any content that was shared with them.
  • All plan members will retain a copy of the Family Room folder.
  • Anyone on a free Basic plan can recover deleted files and restore earlier versions of files for 30 days.
  • Anyone who exceeds the storage quota of their Basic account can still access their files, but Dropbox will stop syncing their files to their devices.

Dropbox doesn’t limit the number of accounts one person can have, so you can repeat this process with a new email address. Once you have entered your details, an option to try Dropbox Plus will. Hi @Sei06, thanks for posting in the Dropbox Community! It sounds like you might have upgraded a different Dropbox account, could that be possible? Since it's a CC charge, you can look it up with our credit card self-serve lookup tool. It will give you the email address associated with the account that got upgraded. Try and let me know what you. Make another Dropbox account and share folders with it. You probably don't need access to your entire Dropbox on every device. And Dropbox offers great sharing functionality. You can use this as a workaround of sorts. Simply create a second Dropbox account, and share a few folders over to that new account.

How To Sign Up For Dropbox Basic

To cancel a Dropbox Family plan:

Create

Do You Need An Account For Dropbox

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com.
  2. Click your avatar (profile picture or intitials) in the top-right corner.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Plan.
  5. Click Cancel plan at the bottom of the page.
  6. Select a reason for canceling.
  7. Click Continue canceling. You’ll receive an email confirmation that your subscription has been canceled.

Dropbox Basic Account Free

Basic

Dropbox Free Account

Note: Family managers who purchased Dropbox Family through the Dropbox mobile app will need to cancel through the app store on their mobile device.